Finding more fang-tastic adventure isn’t difficult thanks to the numerous books like Twilight lining library shelves.

After its debut in 2005, the Twilight saga captivated readers with the love story of Bella Swan and Edward Cullen, a 104-year-old telepathic vampire. For fans of fantasy romance, it was love at first bite. Author Stephanie Meyer sold over 120 million copies of the Twilight books and spent more than 235 weeks on the New York Times Best-Seller list. Whether they’re Team Edward or Team Jacob, fans devoured the four-part series and its terrifying coven confrontations. Popularity only grew when Summit Entertainment adapted Twilight to the big screen and grossed over $3.3 billion.

Although a new novel, Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined, was released in 2015 for the 10th anniversary, the curtain has closed on this saga. Fantasy enthusiasts can feed their cravings for more with other books like Twilight. The young adult fiction genre has many heart-stopping novels that perfectly blend passionate romance with the supernatural. There are vampires, witches, werewolves, and demons…oh my! Books like Twilight entrance readers by weaving forbidden love stories in a world where the living and undead collide.

Get your paranormal fix with these top 50 books like Twilight that won’t suck.

#1 – Luxuria

Nicci Sefton

luxuria-books-like-twilight

First in the Deadly Sins series, this book tells the tale of Derrick Clark, a handsome young poet starting at Madison Prep High. Here he encounters the mystical Crystal sisters and develops an infatuation for Annabell. But Annabell is hiding a dark, cryptic secret – she and her sisters are immortal vampires. Derrick’s crush turns dangerous as revengeful vampires show up and threaten to throw a Blood Party.

#2 – Night World

L.J. Smith

night-world-books-like-twilight

Night World is a ten-part fantasy series following a society of supernatural beings who secretly live among humans. Poppy North, a mortal teenager, is diagnosed with terminal pancreatic cancer. Her best friend and secret crush, James, offers the only chance at survival. James bites Poppy and illegally turns her into a vampire. Although her life is saved, Poppy’s now at danger of retribution from the Lord of the Night World.

#3 – Peeps

Scott Westerfeld

Peeps-books-like-twilight

Published in 2005, Peeps is a popular sci-fi novel about Cal Thompson, a college freshman who’s infected with an unusual STD. It turns people into parasite positives, crazed cannibals with superhuman strength, night vision, and senses. Cal is immune, but he’s a carrier and inflicts the vampiric parasite on others. The Night Watch recruits Cal to help capture the girls he’s infected and save the human race from apocalypse.

#4 – The Vampire Chronicles

Anne Rice

the-vampire-chronicles-books-like-twilight

Starting with Interview with the Vampire, this series centers around Lestat de Lioncourt, a French aristocrat who’s turned into a vampire in 18th century New Orleans. Readers are enthralled with Lestat’s retelling of encounters with vampire mother Akasha, Memnoch the Devil, the Mayfair Witches, and the blood-thirsty spirit Amel. The Vampire Chronicles has sold over 80 million copies and spawned two blockbuster films.

#5 – Suck It Up

Brian Meehl

suck-it-up-books-like-twilight

Morning McCobb, a nerdy 16-year-old orphan, is graduating from the International Vampire League Academy. He’s a SangFU vegan who subsists on a soy alternative called Blood Lite. Morning is chosen by IVLeague to become the first vampire to reveal himself to humans. In doing so, he attracts the attention of outspoken publicist Penny Dredful and her daughter Portia. Can Morning’s budding romance with Portia endure when a Loner begins menacing him?

#6 – Under My Skin

Judith Graves

under-my-skin-books-like-twilight

Like other books like Twilight, Under My Skin takes readers to Redgrave, a seemingly normal town where supernatural beasties secretly roam. When pets or children go missing, the eccentric Delacroix family falls to blame. But young, feisty Eryn discovers the truth when she narrowly escapes a werewolf attack. Despite being warned against him, Eryn goes to the brooding Alec Delacroix for answers. And then her world forever changes.

#7 – The Golden Compass

Philip Pullman

the-golden-compass-books-like-twilight

The Golden Compass is a YA novel takes place in a parallel universe where humans’ souls exist outside their bodies daemons. The main protagonist, Lyra Belacqua, discovers that her friend Roger Parslow was kidnapped by child abductors called Gobblers. Lyra pairs up with the Gyptians to rescue the children in the Arctic. Lord Asriel, Lyra’s rebellious uncle, gives her an alethiometer for reading clues in the Northern Light’s “Dust.”

#8 – Beautiful Creatures

Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

beautiful-creatures-books-like-twilight

Debuting the Caster Chronicles series, this fantasy book revolves around Ethan Wate, a 16-year-old boy in South Carolina, unlike other books like Twilight with female protagonists. Ethan falls in love with a mysterious new girl named Lena Duchannes. Unbeknownst to him, Lena belongs to a secret magical society called Casters. Ethan is incapable of touching Lena without suffering severe electric shock, but is their love worth it?

#9 – City of Bones

Cassandra Clare

city-of-bones-books-like-twilight

Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments series begins by introducing Clarissa “Clary” Fray, an ordinary 15-year-old girl. During a visit to New York City’s Pandemonium Club, Clary unexpectedly witnesses three tattooed teens commit murder. But the body mysteriously vanishes without a trace of blood. She’s drawn to these so-called Shadowhunters, especially the handsome Jace. Clary discovers that her mother, Jocelyn, is a former Shadowhunter right before she disappears.

#10 – Den of Shadows

Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

den-of-shadows-books-like-twilight

The Den of Shadows novels began in 1999 by sharing the story of Risika, a 300-year-old vampire once named Rachel Weatere. Two vampires, Ather and Aubrey, deliver a black rose which pricks her finger and draws her blood. Her fate is sealed as Rachel transforms into a vampire against her will. Now Risika’s vampirism antics ensue in the realm of Midnight. But a cruel hunter named Jeshikah is lurking.

#11 – House of Night

P.C. Cast

house-of-night-books-like-twilight

Featuring 12 installments, the House of Night series centers on Zoey Redbird, a 16-year-old entering a unique kind of boarding school in Tulsa, Oklahoma. The House of Night Academy is for teenagers undergoing the four-year transformation into vampires. Zoey isn’t your average fledgling vampire though. She’s been marked with a crescent moon by the Goddess Nyx. But the Dark Daughters have a secret plan to exploit her special powers for terror.

#12 – The Darkening Dream

Andy Gavin

the-darkening-dream-books-like-twilight

Called the “Twilight of the Ancients,” this dark novel introduces Sarah Engelmann. She’s an ordinary teenage girl living in Salem, Massachusetts, until she sees a vision of a gruesome murder. Sarah goes to Alex, a handsome Greek immigrant with a vampire-hunting grandfather. Together they uncover a millennia-old battle to regain Gabriel’s Trumpet. Sarah is thrust into a world where 900-year-old vampires, Egyptian gods, and demons plot their takeover.

#13 – Beautiful Dead Series

Eden Maguire

beautiful-dead-series-books-like-twilight

The Beautiful Dead series takes place at Ellerton High School where something bizarre is happening. Four students: Jones, Summer, Arizona, and Phoenix, have mysteriously died. Rumors circulate of ghosts, werewolves, and vampires. Darina, Phoenix’s mourning girlfriend, wants the truth. Suddenly Phoenix appears to her, not alive but not quite dead. Darina strives to set them free from their purgatory. Will love conquer death?

#14 – Kitty and the Midnight Hour

Carrie Vaughn

kitty-and-the-midnight-hour-books-like-twilight

Kitty Norville is a radio DJ who hosts a popular, syndicated late-night advice show. Her listeners phone in for help with their supernatural challenges. Unbeknownst to them, Kitty’s hiding her secret identity as a werewolf. Her dramatic on-air series has attracted the disdain of Denver’s vampire crime family. They want her show canceled and have no qualms about killing her. The Kitty Norville series features 14 jaw-dropping books like Twilight.

#15 – A Blushing Sky

Michael Putnam

a-blushing-sky-books-like-twilight

Coming soon, A Blushing Sky begins with Schuyler Bennett, a 27-year-old man suffering from a broken heart. That’s until he meets the Sapients and turns into a Biter. For the last 274 years, the Sapients have captured five chosen Biters and held the Experiment in hopes of a cure. However, Schuyler finds himself attracted to the newest Biter, Lena. Can he stop her from becoming another failed Experiment?

#16 – Magic Bites

Ilona Andrews

magic-bites-books-like-twilight

Magic Bites is an urban fantasy novel set in Atlanta where spells are no longer protecting the city from ruin. As skyscrapers tumble and streets crumble, immortal werebears, werehyenas, and blood-thirsty vampires prowl. Necromancers called the Masters of the Dead gain control. Mercenary Kate Daniels and her trusted sword fight to clean up Atlanta’s paranormal problems. But the magic flowing through her veins makes Kate their most wanted target. When Kate’s beloved guardian is tragically killed, she faces the difficult choice of hiding or chasing his supernatural murderer.

#17 – Graceling

Kristin Cashore

graceling-books-like-twilight

Since she was eight, the king’s niece Katsa has been forced to kill adversaries with her bare hands. She’s a Graceling born with extreme fighting skills. When she meets the attractive Prince Po, Katsa is unaware of how her life will change. He enlists her help finding and avenging the kidnappers of his grandfather, Tealiff. Soon Katsa discovers her true Grace and must stop the plot to destroy the seven kingdoms.

#18 – Bitten

Kelley Armstrong

bitten-books-like-twilight

Adapted into a hit Syfy show, Bitten is about Elena Michaels, the realm’s only female werewolf. Elena won’t let her ex-lover Clay’s bite ruin her life though. She leaves her Pack and relocates to Toronto to live among humans. Elena’s enjoying a blissfully mundane life with a journalism career and human boyfriend. Then her former Pack Alpha requests her help routing murderous mutts. What will happen when she embraces her wolf nature again?

#19 – Amaranthine

Tricia Rigli

amaranthine-books-like-twilight

Crimson Wilkinson, a 17-year-old high school senior, is sick of her ordinary life. She finds escape in a popular series about an immortal vampire named Nicholae Albaric. Suddenly, Crimson’s thrust into the realm she thought was fiction. She quickly becomes enamored with the sweet, lonely Nicholae and wants to turn. Yet Crimson carries a rare gene that magnifies her powers and makes her the vampire community’s #1 most wanted.

#20 – Keeper of the Gate

Paula Kennedy

keeper-of-the-gate-books-like-twilight

Keeper of the Gate tells the tale of Anna, a teenage girl with flaming red hair and a fiery attitude to match. She’s always felt like an outcast at her high school until she meets Devin. Anna’s drawn to the mysterious boy despite his Biblical obsession. His scriptures soon unlock Anna’s dormant power. Join the duo as they venture into the City of Fire to close Hell’s gates.

#21 – Clockwork Angel

Cassandra Clare

clockwork-angel-books-like-twilight

As another of the books like Twilight from Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Angel is about 16-year-old Tessa Gray who’s moving to London during Queen Victoria’s reign. What she finds is a terrifying Downworld where vampires and warlocks stalk the streets. Tessa is captured by the Dark Sisters until a Shadowhunter named William saves her. She finds refuge at their London Institute, but the cruel Magister won’t stop hunting for Tessa’s powers.

#22 – Hex Hall

Rachel Hawkins

hex-hall-books-like-twilight

Hex Hall begins a best-selling trilogy revolving around Sophie Mercer, the 16-year-old daughter of an estranged warlock. At the prom, she encounters a dejected girl crying in a bathroom stall. Sophie tries helping her with a love spell, but it misfires. She transports herself to Hex Hall, a boarding school that reforms delinquent supernatural beings. Sophie makes friends with her vampire roommate, Jenna. But what happened to Jenna’s last roommate?

#23 – Cinder

Marissa Meyer

cinder-books-like-twilight

Beginning The Lunar Chronicles, this young adult novel is loosely based on the popular fairy tale Cinderella by the Brothers Grimm. Linh Cinder, a cyborg mechanic, lives in New Beijing after the destruction of World War IV. Prince Kai requests Cinder’s help repairing his android, Nainsi. Soon their lives become intertwined in an intergalactic struggle with the ruthless Lunar people. The world’s fate now rests on Cinder’s shoulders.

#24 – Twin Souls

K.A. Poe

twin-souls-books-like-twilight

K.A. Poe starts her four-part Nevermore series by introducing Alexis, a teenage girl anxious about her upcoming 18th birthday. Alexis comes from a long pedigree of vampire hunters, and her dad wants her to follow suit. Meanwhile, Alexis becomes enamored with her school’s newest pupil. Yet he’s hiding his own striking secret – he’s a vampire. Will Alexis choose love or her newly discovered legacy?

#25 – Intertwined

Gena Showalter

intertwined-books-like-twilight

Aden Stone isn’t your average 16-year-old boy. He has four souls trapped within his body, each with their own special powers. Diagnosed as a schizophrenic, Aden has shifted from juvie to mental institutions. His latest home is at a halfway house in Crossroads, Oklahoma. Here he meets Mary Ann Gray, who miraculously neutralizes the voices in his head. But their fast-forming bond creates a power surge that draws the world’s paranormal creatures.

#26 – Hidden Wings

Cameo Renae

hidden-wings-books-like-twilight

17-year-old Emma Wise’s life is forever changed in a fatal car crash. Her entire family perishes while Emma is left with only a broken arm and bruises. She’s whisked away to live with her eccentric aunt in Alaska. However, Emma’s arrival unlocks a centuries-old prophecy and her latent powers. With six gorgeous Guardians, Emma must defeat hordes of evil creatures if she’s going to reach her 18th birthday.

#27 – Sunshine

Robin McKinley

sunshine-books-like-twilight

Newbery Medal-winner Robin McKinley wrote Sunshine about an alternate universe where the Voodoo Wars have created “bad spots” where black magic thrives. Rae “Sunshine” Seddon, a young baker, unknowingly travels into one when visiting her father’s cabin. She’s abducted by Bo and his vicious vampire gang. Rae is used as bait for their dying prisoner, Constantine. She must draw upon her magical lineage and escape before it’s too late.

#28 – Blood of My World Trilogy

A.P. Fuchs

blood-of-my-world-trilogy-books-like-twilight

Sophomores Zach and Rose have fallen deeply in love. The soulmates’ future plans are abruptly disrupted though when Zach mysteriously disappears for three months. Left heartbroken, Rose searches for answers and finds her own secret – she’s a vampire slayer. Meanwhile, Zach awakens in a coffin with no memories and an insane thirst for blood. When Zach resurfaces, can their lost love beat the odds?

#29 – Illuminate

Aimee Agresti

illuminate-books-like-twilight

Inspired by books like Twilight, Aimee Agresti begins her Gilded Wings series by sharing the story of Haven Terra, a brainy high schooler. Despite being an outcast, Haven earns a prestigious internship at Chicago’s fanciest hotel. She’s recruited by the hotel’s alluring owner, Aurelia Brown, and wooed by the dashing Lucian. However, she soon discovers Aurelia has an evil agenda. Now Haven must thwart plans to steal her classmates’ souls at prom.

#30 – Full Moon Rising

Keri Arthur

full-moon-rising-books-like-twilight

Full Moon Rising paints the story of Riley Jenson, a rare vampire and werewolf hybrid. Along with her brother Rhoan, Riley works for Melbourne’s Directorate of Other Races. She’s tasked with policing supernatural beings. When Rhoan disappears, Riley ventures after him and deep into werewolf culture. But the moon heat is making her desire to mate all-consuming. Beware, this novel includes graphic sex, unlike most books like Twilight.

#31 – Blue Bloods

Melissa de la Cruz

blue-bloods-books-like-twilight

Debuting a seven-part series, Blue Bloods is about Schuyler Van Alen, an eccentric student at a prestigious private school called Duchesne. Schuyler receives a mysterious letter saying she’s accepted into “The Committee.” At the secret meeting, she discovers she’s a Blue Blood vampire. With her human Conduit Oliver, Schuyler races to find answers about terrifying attacks on Duchesne classmates. But can she avoid becoming the evil Silver Bloods’ prey?

#32 – Seraphina

Rachel Hartman

seraphina-books-like-twilight

Known for winning the William C. Morris Award, Seraphina is Rachel Hartman’s debut fantasy novel about the kingdom of Goredd. The Crown Prince, Rufus, has been brutally murdered, allegedly by dragonkind. A gifted 16-year-old court musician named Seraphina is drawn into investigating his death. The dashing Prince Lucien helps her uncover a rogue dragon’s sinister plot for takeover. Yet Seraphina is also hiding her own scaly secret.

#33 – Evernight

Claudia Gray

evernight-books-like-twilight

16-year-old Bianca Olivier is the newest student enrolling at Evernight Academy, a Gothic-style boarding school. Her parents, also teachers, encourage Bianca to fulfill her destiny of becoming a full vampire. That’s when she meets and falls for Lucas Ross, seemingly a human. But it’s revealed that Lucas descends from an ancient vampire hunting group called the Black Cross. Could their true natures separate them forever? The series continues with Stargazer and Hourglass.

#34 – Evermore

Alyson Noel

evermore-books-like-twilight

Evermore weaves the tale of Ever Bloom, a 16-year-old girl branded a freak at her high school. Ever since her family’s deadly car crash, Ever has been able to hear people’s thoughts and life stories. She’s become introverted to suppress her magical ability. But meeting the exotic Damen Auguste changes everything. He can quiet the chatter in her head with intense magic. Soon Ever is drawn into an enchanting world where love can’t die.

#35 – The Morganville Vampires

Rachel Caine

the-morganville-vampires-books-like-twilight

With 15 full-length novels, The Morganville Vampires is a popular fantasy series taking place in a Texas town overrun with vampires. Claire Danvers, a brilliant 16-year-old, is starting her freshman year at Texas Prairie University. Instead of the nightmarish dorms, Claire rents a room in an old mansion off-campus. Her elusive roommates don’t show many signs of life. Yet they’ll defend her when Morganville’s deepest secrets come knocking for blood.

#36 – Shadow and Bone

Leigh Bardugo

shadow-and-bone-books-like-twilight

First in the Grisha Trilogy, Shadow and Bone is set in Ravka, a war-ravaged empire separated in two by the Shadow Fold. Alina Starkov, a young soldier, ventures into the Fold with her regiment. They’re soon attacked by deadly monsters who devour human flesh. Alina must unleash her dormant powers to save her best friend’s life. But her magic attracts the unwelcome attention of Grisha elites and the cruel Darkling.

#37 – A Shade of Kiev

Bella Forrest

a-shade-of-kiev-books-like-twilight

Readers of Bella Forrest’s popular A Shade of Vampire series know Kiev Novalic, the red-eyed resident bad boy. Kiev is an immortal vampire notorious for ripping out beating heats. But after betraying the trust of the woman he loved, Kiev can’t deal with the guilt. He sells himself to the enemy. While locked in a cell, Kiev becomes enchanted by the other captive Mona, a witch born without magic. Can he unlock her freedom?

#38 – Companion of the Night

Vivian Vande Velde

companion-of-the-night-books-like-twilight

Kerry Nowicki, an ordinary 16-year-old, never expected to find vampires in her small town of Brockport, New York. Who would’ve thought a late-night Laundromat trip could turn into a nightmare? She accidentally overhears a murderous plot to capture her friend and alleged vampire, Ethan. Kerry immediately warns him, but the vigilantes now assume she’s a vampire too. Thus begins a thrilling game of cat-and-mouse.

#39 – Moon Called

Patricia Briggs

moon-called-books-like-twilight

Moon Called centers on Mercedes “Mercy” Thompson, a talented, young mechanic living in Washington’s Tri-Cities area. Mercy’s world isn’t exactly normal. Her neighbor is a werewolf, her boss is a gremlin, and she fixes Volkswagens for vampires. Mercy isn’t what she appears either. She’s secretly a shapeshifter capable of transforming into a coyote at will. Mercy’s supernatural connections to the Otherworld could put her in danger though.

#40 – A Living Nightmare

Darren Shan

a-living-nightmare-books-like-twilight

Humorous, yet hair-rising horror abound in Darren Shan’s first novel A Living Nightmare. The novel shares the story of two young boys, Darren and Steve, who find tickets to Cirque Du Freak. They sneak out to see the traveling freak show and its half human/half animals. But terror ensues when Steve recognizes Mr. Crepsley as a vampire. A heated confrontation pulls the friends into the dark, bloody underworld of vampirism.

#41 – Frozen

Melissa de la Cruz and Michael Johnston

frozen-books-like-twilight

Best-selling authors Melissa de la Cruz and Michael Johnston collaborated for Frozen, a spell-binding series welcoming Twilight fans to New Vegas. As one of Earth’s remaining cities, New Vegas remains freezing year-round. Natasha Kestal, a young blackjack dealer, plots her escape to a mythical paradise called “The Blue.” But she’ll need help from handsome Ryan Wesson and his mercenaries to survive the treacherous journey.

#42 – Arcane Sunflower

Courtney Summerlin

arcane-sunflower-books-like-twilight

Arcane Sunflower is a fast-paced, 178-page fantasy novel about Ansley, an ordinary college freshmen looking for her place in life. Suddenly, inexplicable events begin occurring across campus. Ansley finds herself surrounded by shape-shifting werewolves and hungry vampires. She also begins falling in love with her mystifying rescuer, Morgan. Just as Ansley learns about the world’s dark secrets, she begins uncovering her own.

#43 – A Shade of Vampire

Bella Forrest

a-shade-of-vampire-books-like-twilight

On Sofia Claremont’s 17th birthday, a quiet beach stroll turns into a nightmarish encounter with a pale, blood-thirsty creature. She’s abducted and enslaved on The Shade, a deserted island where the sun is forbidden to shine. Sofia is selected by the powerful vampire coven to join the treetop harem of the Dark Prince. Although frightened, Sofia knows she must win Derek’s affection to survive. But what if the feelings become mutual?

#44 – Obsidian

Kimberly Loth

obsidian-books-like-twilight

Obsidian centers on Aspen, a 17-year-old adrenaline junkie and dragon aficionado. She spends her days tracking the mystical dragons roaming around her home in Yellowstone National Park. No one understands her dragontastic obsession until she meets Sid King. She’s drawn to brooding, mysterious boy even though she suspects he has secrets. When hikers’ mauled bodies are found, Aspen’s dragons are blamed. Does Sid know the real culprit?

#45 – Shiver

Maggie Stiefvater

shiver-books-like-twilight

Maggie Stiefvater, acclaimed author of The Scorpio Races, begins her Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy with Shiver. At 11, Grace was attacked by a wolf lurking behind her house. She was rescued by a yellow-eyed wolf who caught her fascination. Years later, Grace meets a familiar, yellow-eyed boy named Sam. Their summer love story develops until the wind turns cold. Now Sam must fight his shape-shifting to stay human or risk losing Grace forever.

#46 – The Drake Chronicles

Alyxandra Harvey

the-drake-chronicles-books-like-twilight

Starting with Hearts at Stake, this six-part series centers on the Drakes, an alluring royal family of vampires. Solange, the only daughter, tries to avoid politics and her seven overbearing brothers. As the prophesized queen approaches her 16th birthday, male vampires start their pursuit. Solange is kidnapped and threatened with staking by an anti-vampire league. But Kieran Black, a young Helios-Ra, questions whether the hate for vampires is warranted.

#47 – The Vampire Diaries

L.J. Smith

the-vampire-diaries-books-like-twilight

Inspiring the hit CW show since 2009, The Vampire Diaries is a 13-part series of young adult novels. The main protagonist, Elena Gilbert, is a popular high school student grappling with her parents’ death. She becomes entranced with Stefan Salvatore, a 162-year-old vampire. Their love blooms as it’s revealed that Mystic Falls is teeming with supernatural beings. Eventually Elena also finds herself drawn to Stefan’s arrogant brother, Damon. Who will she choose?

#48 – Dracula

Bram Stoker

dracula-books-like-twilight

No list of books like Twilight would be complete without Dracula. Published in 1897, this classic horror novel about Count Dracula, an immortal vampire living in Transylvania. Jonathan Harker, a young solicitor, visits Dracula to discuss real estate. Dracula purchases multiple estates throughout London to stalk fresh blood. Soon the Count begins feasting on Lucy Westenra. Professor Abraham Van Helsing discovers the cause of Lucy’s blood loss and launches a coalition to stop Dracula.

#49 – Vampire Kisses

Ellen Schreiber

vampire-kisses-books-like-twilight

In the small town of Dullsville, 16-year-old Raven Madison is considered a gothic misfit. That’s until new people move into the haunted mansion atop the hill. Rumors swirl that the newest residents are blood-thirsty vampires. One day, Raven encounters the mysterious, mansion dwelling Alexander Sterling. The two outsiders instantly fall in love. Raven secretly covets a vampire kiss, but can she risk her own mortality?

#50 – A Great and Terrible Beauty

Libba Bray

a-great-and-terrible-beauty-books-like-twilight

Set in 1895, A Great and Terrible Beauty shares the story of Gemma Doyle, a 16-year-old girl living in India. Following her mother’s suicide, Gemma is shipped to an all-girls’ English boarding school called Spence. She blackmails herself into a mystical clique with Felicity, Pippa, and Ann. Despite warnings from Kartik, Gemma and the girls follow her visions into the other-world. Gradually, they’re left with the mission of rebuilding the magical Order.

If you’re a Twi-hard fan of Stephanie Meyer’s saga, sink your teeth into these other creature feature books like Twilight for more great blood-sucking reads.

You may like: Top 50 Books Like Harry Potter